Our clinic is open, and we are currently accepting Telemedicine appointments during virus crisis.

Testimonials & Reviews

5/5
Psychiatric Associates of North Texas, PA -  - Psychiatrist

Psychiatric Associates of North Texas, PA

Psychiatrists & Counselors located in Frisco, TX

24 total reviews

Psychiatric Associates of North Texas, PA always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 24 reviews with an average rating of 5 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Psychiatric Associates of North Texas, PA below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Brandy B.
Submitted 08/26/21
Dr. Shakil is the best. She's easy to talk to and very encouraging. She had truly helped me to make progress with my mental health.
TRICIA O.
Submitted 07/16/21
Dr Shakil is kind and compassionate. She has my trust and is the psychiatrist to whom I refer my patients. We are fortunate to have her in our community.
Will D.
Submitted 07/06/21
I just moved out here a year ago and started seeing Pysch associates. Dr. Shakil and her entire staff have never been anything but models of consistency and care. If you are looking for a Psychiatrist, look no further.
Jennifer S.
Submitted 06/17/21
Dr Shakil is very attentive and invested in her patients
Khosrow L.
Submitted 06/02/21
I found her to be very patient and listen to me
Wes S.
Submitted 04/23/21
My experience with Nicole has been incredibly positive. I find her easy to talk to and responsive to my concerns. She demonstrates an ability to help me identify impediments to a healthy view of my experiences. I cannot overstate the value she has provided to me in my discussions with her. I would highly recommend her to anyone.
Reagan H.
Submitted 04/08/21
Dr. Shakil is very kind and welcoming, and truly cares about the well being of her patients.
Shelly R.
Submitted 03/23/21
I truly don't understand these negative reviews. I've left my review already, but had to come back and say that the people calling her rude and saying she doesn't care is extremely false. Dr. Shakil is very straightforward. She is honest and she does listen. Sometimes people don't want to hear the truth or accept it. I am saddened for those that chose not to keep her as their doctor because she is very knowledgeable and definitely cares about treating her patients.
Ashley R.
Submitted 10/18/19
I have been seeing Dr. Shakil for almost a year now! She always listens to you and does what is best for you. I have doing great since I started seeing her and so thankful for what she has done for me. Everyone her is so amazing and caring! I love it!!
Robert A.
Submitted 09/19/19
My experience is always pleasant when I am there. I never have to wait very long and everyone is always very nice.
ROBIN M.
Submitted 09/18/19
She has been my Dr. For years, and is always nice and encouraging.
Franco C.
Submitted 09/17/19
Dr Shafiq is right on the spot. Someone that listens and provides valuable advice
Donna N.
Submitted 09/05/19
Going to this office the first thing you see are the receptionists. Friendly and efficient. What a difference Dr. Shakil and Nicole have made in my life. Down to earth advice and follow through on point. My depression is less and my stress now easier to manage. I can't thank them enough.
Morgan S.
Submitted 08/22/19
Professional, accommodating, helpful staff. Dr Shakil was very warm & personable. My daughter has just turned 18, she’s entering college & taking continued care of her mental health is very important. I felt very secure as a parent that handing her over to Dr Shakil I won’t have to worry. Morgan hit it off with her right away & so did I. Highly recommend her to anyone needing a quality, educated, trusted psychiatrist.
Michelle Y.
Submitted 06/27/19
Dr. Shakil was nice and informative. She listened to my concerns and explained the possible causes and treatment options including side effects. She asked my opinion on the treatment options and gave her recommendation. I left feeling much more confident in my prognosis and treatment plan.
Kaisha M.
Submitted 06/26/19
My family is fortunate to have found Dr. Shakil! She is compassionate, thorough and extremely kind. She is thoughtful and takes her time to explain condition, treatment and follow up. My family and I appreciate the flexibility in scheduling and her courteous office staff.
Todd A.
Submitted 06/19/19
I’ve had the privilege of seeing Dr. Shakil since 2010. From the first day I felt welcomed, and could see the compassion in the way she treated me and others. She has always been very honest and upfront with me and at times she has given advice that at the time I felt was not the answer. But she does this with the best of intentions as sometimes what we need is the truth no matter how hard it is to admit. I can say I’m finally on my way of mending. Without her help and support I do not believe it would have happened. Dr. Shakil, thank you for taking time in helping me bring the old me! I highly recommend Dr. Shakil! The office staff always greeted me with a smile and knew me when I walked in.
Elyse V.
Submitted 05/28/19
I have been seeing her for 4 years. She and Nicole are wonderful. Dr. Shakil has been treating me for bipolar. She is easy to talk to. Her office staff is wonderful. They call me the day before to remind me off my appointment. I highly recommend Dr. Shakil.
Harmony J.
Submitted 02/14/19
Dr Shakil was professional even though my teenager wasn’t.
AUDRELL P.
Submitted 05/07/18
Receptionist are very nice, and Dr. R Shakil was an answer to my prayers. After suffering from side effects over a year from my meds, and seeing specialist.... there was no answer in site. I decided to make an appointment to talk to her, as she was listed as approved on my insurance. She was amazing, she understood exactly why I was having these gastro problems from my meds, and now I am a new person. I feel better and my life is better! Dr. Shakil is a good listener, she really is knowledgeable, and worked with me on my dosages.

Insurance

We accept the majority of health insurance plans. Please contact our office if you do not see yours listed or have any other questions.

Aetna
Beacon Health Options
Blue Cross Blue Shield
CHAMP VA
Cigna
Magellan Health
Managed Health Network (MHN)
Medicare
Multiplan
Optum
Scott & White Health Plan
TML
Tricare
UMR
United Behavioral Health
United Healthcare