Our clinic is open, and we are currently accepting Telemedicine appointments during virus crisis.

Testimonials & Reviews

5/5
Psychiatric Associates of North Texas, PA -  - Psychiatrist

Psychiatric Associates of North Texas, PA

Psychiatrists & Counselors located in Frisco, TX

5/5 Star Rating
36 total reviews

Psychiatric Associates of North Texas, PA always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 36 reviews with an average rating of 5 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Psychiatric Associates of North Texas, PA below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Robert Oscar F.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/25/22
I have been seeing Dr. Shakil for over 2 years and she has been such a great help on my road to recovery. I am very satisfied with the quality of care that I have received and truly feel I am a better person for it.
Robert M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/17/22
Dr. Shakil was fantastic. She was a great listener and the insight/advice she provided was very helpful.
Iris R.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/08/22
Dr. Shakil is one of the best doctor I have encountered! So professional! Caring and knowledgeable!
Laura E.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/02/22
Great, dependable advice
Patricia G.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/07/22
She is the best doctor I seen.
Justin A.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/04/22
Quality care.
Iris R.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/13/21
Best experience ever! Best loving Doctor their is! Dr. SHAKIL is very caring willing to help and listen! She is the best professional doctor their is out there! Very compationate with his patients!
Derwin H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/29/21
Outstanding professionalism
Sonja H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/18/21
Very warm and efficient.
Paul T.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/04/21
As always she is a 5 star doctor.
James C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/23/21
Discussion was on point and covered the range of items which needed covering.
Annie S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/21/21
She is wonderful kind and patient
Brandy B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/26/21
Dr. Shakil is the best. She's easy to talk to and very encouraging. She had truly helped me to make progress with my mental health.
TRICIA O.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/16/21
Dr Shakil is kind and compassionate. She has my trust and is the psychiatrist to whom I refer my patients. We are fortunate to have her in our community.
Will D.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/06/21
I just moved out here a year ago and started seeing Pysch associates. Dr. Shakil and her entire staff have never been anything but models of consistency and care. If you are looking for a Psychiatrist, look no further.
Jennifer S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/17/21
Dr Shakil is very attentive and invested in her patients
Khosrow L.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/02/21
I found her to be very patient and listen to me
Wes S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/23/21
My experience with Nicole has been incredibly positive. I find her easy to talk to and responsive to my concerns. She demonstrates an ability to help me identify impediments to a healthy view of my experiences. I cannot overstate the value she has provided to me in my discussions with her. I would highly recommend her to anyone.
Reagan H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/08/21
Dr. Shakil is very kind and welcoming, and truly cares about the well being of her patients.
Shelly R.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/23/21
I truly don't understand these negative reviews. I've left my review already, but had to come back and say that the people calling her rude and saying she doesn't care is extremely false. Dr. Shakil is very straightforward. She is honest and she does listen. Sometimes people don't want to hear the truth or accept it. I am saddened for those that chose not to keep her as their doctor because she is very knowledgeable and definitely cares about treating her patients.

Insurance

We accept the majority of health insurance plans. Please contact our office if you do not see yours listed or have any other questions.

Aetna
Beacon Health Options
Blue Cross Blue Shield
CHAMP VA
Cigna
Magellan Health
Managed Health Network (MHN)
Medicare
Multiplan
Optum
Scott & White Health Plan
TML
Tricare
UMR
United Behavioral Health
United Healthcare