Testimonials & Reviews

5/5
Psychiatric Associates of North Texas, PA -  - Psychiatrist

Psychiatric Associates of North Texas, PA

Psychiatrists & Counselors located in Frisco, TX

12 total reviews

Psychiatric Associates of North Texas, PA always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 12 reviews with an average rating of 5 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Psychiatric Associates of North Texas, PA below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Donna N.
Submitted 09/05/19
Going to this office the first thing you see are the receptionists. Friendly and efficient. What a difference Dr. Shakil and Nicole have made in my life. Down to earth advice and follow through on point. My depression is less and my stress now easier to manage. I can't thank them enough.
Morgan S.
Submitted 08/22/19
Professional, accommodating, helpful staff. Dr Shakil was very warm & personable. My daughter has just turned 18, she’s entering college & taking continued care of her mental health is very important. I felt very secure as a parent that handing her over to Dr Shakil I won’t have to worry. Morgan hit it off with her right away & so did I. Highly recommend her to anyone needing a quality, educated, trusted psychiatrist.
Michelle Y.
Submitted 06/27/19
Dr. Shakil was nice and informative. She listened to my concerns and explained the possible causes and treatment options including side effects. She asked my opinion on the treatment options and gave her recommendation. I left feeling much more confident in my prognosis and treatment plan.
Kaisha M.
Submitted 06/26/19
My family is fortunate to have found Dr. Shakil! She is compassionate, thorough and extremely kind. She is thoughtful and takes her time to explain condition, treatment and follow up. My family and I appreciate the flexibility in scheduling and her courteous office staff.
Todd A.
Submitted 06/19/19
I’ve had the privilege of seeing Dr. Shakil since 2010. From the first day I felt welcomed, and could see the compassion in the way she treated me and others. She has always been very honest and upfront with me and at times she has given advice that at the time I felt was not the answer. But she does this with the best of intentions as sometimes what we need is the truth no matter how hard it is to admit. I can say I’m finally on my way of mending. Without her help and support I do not believe it would have happened. Dr. Shakil, thank you for taking time in helping me bring the old me! I highly recommend Dr. Shakil! The office staff always greeted me with a smile and knew me when I walked in.
Elyse V.
Submitted 05/28/19
I have been seeing her for 4 years. She and Nicole are wonderful. Dr. Shakil has been treating me for bipolar. She is easy to talk to. Her office staff is wonderful. They call me the day before to remind me off my appointment. I highly recommend Dr. Shakil.
Harmony J.
Submitted 02/14/19
Dr Shakil was professional even though my teenager wasn’t.
AUDRELL P.
Submitted 05/07/18
Receptionist are very nice, and Dr. R Shakil was an answer to my prayers. After suffering from side effects over a year from my meds, and seeing specialist.... there was no answer in site. I decided to make an appointment to talk to her, as she was listed as approved on my insurance. She was amazing, she understood exactly why I was having these gastro problems from my meds, and now I am a new person. I feel better and my life is better! Dr. Shakil is a good listener, she really is knowledgeable, and worked with me on my dosages.
Mary C.
Submitted 05/02/18
Dr. Shakil is very compassionate and wise. The best.
Nicole G.
Submitted 01/25/18
Get doctor and easy to talk to. She has really helped myself and my daughter.
Dan H.
Submitted 11/15/17
Dr Shakil is a Godsend for me. She listened closely, reviewed my health, emotional issues, and gave me stepping stones focus on, in order to live a more balanced, happier, healthier life. She replaced a couple of meds I had been on over 35 years with more efficient, effective meds and I will refer Dr Shakil to anyone.
Taylor D.
Submitted 05/24/17
I cannot thank Dr. Shakil enough for the remarkable difference her knowledgeable and compassionate care has made in my quality of life. My appointments have always been on time, the office is clean and pleasant, and the staff are friendly and courteous. Dr. Shakil took the time to understand my medical circumstances and history, and she clearly explained to me her assessment and my treatment options. I sincerely trust her judgement and would recommend her to any close friend in need of psychiatric care.

Insurance

We accept the majority of health insurance plans. Please contact our office if you do not see yours listed or have any other questions.

Aetna
Blue Cross Blue Shield
CHAMP VA
Cigna
Magellan Health
Managed Health Network (MHN)
Medicare
Multiplan
Optum
Scott & White Health Plan
TML
Tricare
UMR
United Behavioral Health
United Healthcare
VA